Heading Home

31 Dec

E’s grandfather passed away early this morning.

There are thousands of things that I could say to try and convey how wonderful and loved he was and is, but none seem like enough. We’ll be heading home for a few days for the visitation and the funeral, and will most likely be back on Monday. I do have a couple of posts already scheduled to go and will take a short break from blogging.

4 Responses to “Heading Home”

  1. Denise Clarke December 31, 2008 at 4:30 PM #

    Great blog! I will put your grandfather in my prayers.Denisehttp://WineFoodPairing.blogspot.com

  2. Talia December 31, 2008 at 5:49 PM #

    I’m so sorry for your loss. My sympathies to both of you and your families.

  3. Lost In Splendor December 31, 2008 at 6:02 PM #

    I am so sorry. 😦

  4. Carly January 6, 2009 at 12:29 PM #

    Thank you, all.

Leave a Reply

