Eretz Yisrael

20 Jun

I’m sitting at the airport, waiting to board my flight to Washington, then JFK, where I’ll meet up with 40 strangers, head to Madrid, and eventually Tel Aviv.

No laptop, no SparkPeople, no tracking, and worst of all, no E. I’m struggling with being out of my element, and doing it on my own. The day we became husband and wife, I promised Ev that I wouldn’t leave him again, and now here I am. It’s silly, I know, and the next 10 days will fly by, but I feel like a bad wife regardless.

I’m excited to try all these crazy new things, like hiking Mt. Masada, making pita with the Bedouins, and riding various animals (camels, donkeys and the like). I’m excited to see my cousin Amanda and her husband Aaron, and maybe meet up with my cousin Lois and her family. I’m looking forward to meeting new people in the Holy Land, and seeing it with open eyes.

I just wish I was doing it with E.

I have some guest posts lined up for y’all, so enjoy them – I’ll see you in 2 weeks!

–C

Leave a Reply

